The Long Anticipated ICC Cricket World Pot Schedule

Sunday , 4, August 2019 Leave a comment

A Critique with Record of ICC Cricket Earth Pot

Started since 1975, cricket world’s greatest function Earth Pot function will be here with some significant opposition, miraculous and amusement for the cricket fans.

The brilliant function is organized by the governing body International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification times primary up to finals tournament which held in a hole of each and every four years. Several reports and the stats have stated that the ICC Earth Pot is the world’s next greatest and many viewed sporting event.

Term Pot Record

The achievement and recognition of the domestic one-day tournaments in England and the rest of the planet, along with the early One-Day Internationals, bangladesh cricket persuaded the International Cricket Council (ICC) to take into account organising a Cricket Earth Cup. The inaugural ICC Cricket WC was published in 1975 by England.

Australia has won the pot for optimum four instances – with three in a row. They won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007 but it is impossible that the team might repeat exactly the same efficiency this time as well.

West Indies, who have been a dominant power in the global cricket for some time have dropped right into a huge slump, and are now actually ranked at the ninth position in the ODI rankings by the ICC. They have won the ICC WC function for 2 times in 1975 and 1979.

Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka – all of the Asian leaders have won the pot for one time. But other major nations like New Zealand, England, South Africa and the others have not won it once.

The ICC cricket Earth Pot will be held between 19 March and 2 April 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was also supposed to be keeping the WorldCup fits, but because of security reasons, they were stripped off almost all their matches.

Now, there are 14 nations that would be participating for the tournament, including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand and Canada.

India, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka will be the major groups in that Earth Pot tipped to be earning the tournament. India’s hopes are high this time as they will be hosting the pot and their grasp batsman Sachin Tendulkar is likely enjoying his last WC that year.

Please give us your valuable comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *